Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bottlenecking ?

Hi all ,

Been doing a bit of tweaking and managed to get the OC shown in the attachment . Could take it further , but when testing for stability with 3D Mark 2003 v3.03, I`m finding a significant drop in my scores ! And it`s progressive with higher FSB`s .

Previously .. 210x10 gave me 1816 3D marks ..
    Now 214x10 gives me 1785 marks !!

Argh ! Is this due to "bottlenecking " of my GFX card ? ( specs as below ). I`m primarily a gamer and dont want to lose out FPS for clock speed.

Any suggestions ?

Thanks ,

Gerry

: peace:

I am a little new to OCing, so take this with a grain of salt.

But wouldn't you want to lower the FSB a little and up the multipyer to get a little more mhz out of your chip?
    Mu 2400+ thoroughbred I just installed is running 2000mhz, and I havne't even oced it yet.

Just cuorious.

Chez

Comment

I'm not much of an o'cer either, but that sounds a lot like your CPU is heating up too much, hence the drop in scores. Ya might wanna back it down, as a cool running lower clocked processor can run more effciently than a hot running higher clocked one. : peace2: Mista K6

Comment

sounds to me like your pushing your memory too hard, because it would give errors, then have to go back and correct them.

But, some runs will fluctuate more than others.

So, I'd go with another set of runs at the same settings as before, see what results you get.

If it goes back to normal, then leave it.

If it's still too low, either give your memory more voltage, relax memory timings, or back off the fsb.

Then test, and see if it worked.

Comment

Hi ,