Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Overclocking and Questions. I7 9700k & Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master (rev1.0)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Overclocking and Questions. I7 9700k & Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master (rev1.0)

Hi all its been awhile.
    I am a noob to Overclocking with anything this new, My last Overclock was a X58 with a i7 950 still running ok apart from the marvel controller anyways.
    I've just got this board and updated to the latest bios "f8e" on gigabytes site.
    Now i wanted to Overclock, yet still wanted my CPU to use the advance features so its not always running at 100% and using all that power all the time so, but then run in to the below problem.

First thing i notice is if i change say just 2 settings CPU Clock Ratio to 50, So my CPU is 5GHz then just change the voltage to say v1.35 just for testing say then reboot. I notice all my CPU advance features like c1 etc are not doing anything yet in bios there set to auto. I then set them all to enabled and still the CPU stuck to 5GHz??

Re: Overclocking and Questions. I7 9700k & Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master (rev1.0)

Read similar OC guide.....
    GIGABYTE Z370 Overclocking Guide
    Last edited by stasio; 02-01-2019, 11:54 PM.

Comment

I seen a video from tweak town for the i7 9700k on here cant find the link. yet this is not what i'm after, I have kind of worked out how to do what i'm after just need to know if i'm doing right. after all dont want to blow me system. well at moment i have done this.

I go in to and change the below settings.

MIT > Advance CPU Core Settings
      CPU Clock Ratio 38
      Uncore Ratio 47
      Turbo Ratio (1 Core Active) 51
      Turbo Ratio (2 Core Active) 51
      Turbo Ratio (3 Core Active) 50
      Turbo Ratio (4 Core Active) 50
      Turbo Ratio (5 Core Active) 49
      Turbo Ratio (6 Core Active) 49
      Turbo Ratio (7 Core Active) 48
      Turbo Ratio (8 Core Active) 48