ga-z68xp-ud3 bios upgraded, tweaks in bios needed, so asking for help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ga-z68xp-ud3 bios upgraded, tweaks in bios needed, so asking for help

How do I disable C-states I know what they are but do not know exactly what are c-states in a bios, I really need to disbaled them, confused @@. I need to do it because it is the last thing, besides completely added and installing IRST dirvers that I need to do :). Anyone can help me, I was never the one to really over clock or tweak in bioses, sort of new to me to go this far with it, so it is not like I am a novice or something. I just never messed with C-states, and need them to be disabled to get propper benchmarks, and SSD speeds. Just want to test something, seeing as how this is my first time messing with a UEFI bios I would get helped here, at least I figured, anyone willing to help me :(?

Re: ga-z68xp-ud3 bios upgraded, tweaks in bios needed, so asking for help

You mean you can't find them in the new EFI BIOS? I have that board in one of my rigs but I'm still running the old AMI so if they changed something I can't help. Normally they are on the same BIOS page as the advanced frequency settings on Gigabyte boards.
    Disabling C states does not always mean better SSD speed, it's more of a board by board thing. For example on my Z77 boards it makes absolutely no difference. For some boards it's one particular C state (can't remember which). Never tested with my Z68, though.
    Maximus 8 Hero/6700K @ 4.8/4x4GB LPX @ 3200 15-17-17-36 CR1
    Case Labs SM8 w/dual pedestals / Custom water w/ acrylic pipe / Light box
    PowerColor 390Xw/EK block / Samsung 840 Pro 256GBx2 RAID 0 / 128GBx1 SSD's | 3 HDD's / DVD burner
    Dual Aquaero 5 Pro controllers for pumps & fans / FC9 for led's only 2xD5 pwm w/Bitspower tops - MCP35x2 - 3x480 rads/1x240 rad/AP15 fans / EK supremcy
    Seasonic Platinum 1000w custom fabbed/sleeved psu wiring by me