Cannot get GA-EP45-UD3P stable

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cannot get GA-EP45-UD3P stable

Hi all, I was told this was a good place to ask about this. I've just upgraded my system, new mobo and case, so I took everything and swapped it out of my old system, got everything installed and now I can't seem to get windows to run or even install sometimes (tried both Vista and 7 64-bit home premium about a dozen times each). Best case scenario so far is I get Vista installled and then it freezes or crashes while I try and install my wifi drivers.

I disabled C1E and EIST. Only one stick of memory is currently in the system, at 2.1 V. Everything else is 'stock' in the bios. I've tried setting the memory to 800, no good, tried changing the MCH voltage up and down, no good.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. I'm a photography student and I have a TB or data on two externals right now waiting to be put back into the system... getting a little nervous.

Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P

Wolfdale E8400 @ 3.00 Ghz

PNY GTX 275 video card

8 GB OCZ Platinum Rev.2 DDR2 8500

OCZ Agility 60 GB SSD

Kingston 60 GB SSD

Corsair TX 750 psu

ATCS 840 coolermaster case

LG CD/DVD Burner

D-Link Xtreme-N DWA-552 wifi

Re: Cannot get GA-EP45-UD3P stable

What is the board revision and BIOS version installed?

Begin with loading BIOS optimized defaults.
    Set Perrformance enhance standard

Run 8+ pases of memtest86+. If you get any errors try to narrow the problem to which modules and/or slots it happens with. Test one pair in slots 1 & 3 and the other in slots 2 & 4. Test individaul sticks if a pair seems to be at fault, replace it with the other pair to see if the problem persists.

What is the default memory frequency and what is the ram voltage in PC Health status?

Comment

Board Revision 1.6

Memory frequency is 1066 and DDR18V is 2.108 in PC Health Status