GIGABYTE GA-EP45-UD3R (newbie)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• GIGABYTE GA-EP45-UD3R (newbie)

In process of ordering this board. Moving up from Intel branded DP43TF.

I have built rigs before so I have some experience. My question is compatibility of existing hardware.

Q6700

Corsair 2 x 2GB 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM 800 (PC26400) TWIN2X4096-6400C5DHX

SB X-Fi Titanium PCIe

EVGA 9800GTX

WD 640G Black HDD

Antec 550W Trio

Any problems with the above hardware - no plan to OC at present?

TIA

Jim T.
    Last edited by JimTram; 09-07-2009, 01:15 AM.

Re: GIGABYTE GA-EP45-UD3R (newbie)

X-FI may present you some issues, but other than that everything else looks compatible.

Now, I am no sound guru and don't use cards myself so I can't comment on that particular one, I am only stating that I do see X-FI issues here with some cards/boards. If you do a search, by title, per the Gigabyte section (it's the first invisible one in the list in Advanced Search) for XFI or X-FI you will find some threads in regards to what I mention

Comment

Thanks - I am glad I asked the question.

Originally posted by Lsdmeasap View Post
      X-FI may present you some issues, but other than that everything else looks compatible.

Now, I am no sound guru and don't use cards myself so I can't comment on that particular one, I am only stating that I do see X-FI issues here with some cards/boards. If you do a search, by title, per the Gigabyte section (it's the first invisible one in the list in Advanced Search) for XFI or X-FI you will find some threads in regards to what I mention

Comment

Hey now, like I said though it is not always an issue and sometimes can even be due to user errors.

So please have a look at some of the threads posted here via search and you should find what you need.

Some have no issues as well, so keep that in mind

Comment

Thanks -

Hey now, like I said though it is not always an issue and sometimes can even be due to user errors.