just wondering

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• just wondering

I been trying to find out what my motherboard and such is so downloaded aiada32v3.90 and ran on my system and on the cupid it said does not support SSE and to speed up system to replace cpu also on motherboard side front bus said 105 MHZ (DDR) when im using sdram and effective clock is 210 MHZ im new to this stuff so trying to learn Thanks for help

Either physically read what's printed on the motherboard (make, model and in some cases version number are usually printed on them) or download Sandra or CPU-Z.

Comment

I downloaded sandra and it didnot say who the motherboard was but according to aida32 its a pc-chips board. Did get some interesting info from sandra though it said my front side bus was overclocked to 210 when im only running pc 133 sdram sandra also told me to change some of my bios which i cant do because of pc-chips board told me that my bios could be shadowed and to check to see if it is dont know how to that but bios is flashable and that i should have that done and also upgrade my system bios .
      If i flash my bios and upgrade them will i be able to change them in bios setup afterwords. Thanks for any help

Comment

The name PCChips doesn't make things sound to good especially with that slightly overclocked FSB but download CPU-Z and tell us what it says about ya CPU and mobo though I wouldn't worry about those Sandra messages.

Comment