Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Could Anyone Tell Me How To Overclock My Pavilion?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Could Anyone Tell Me How To Overclock My Pavilion?

I'm quite new at this stuff and really need to know if my HP PAVILION xt948 is overclockable. Taking in perspective that nearly "anything" is overclockable these days; i still can't figure out a simple way to do it. My HP xt948 is a 1.6G, so i'm hoping that i could perhaps maybe bump that sh!t up to...oh...let's say; 1.8G? Or better yet 2.0G? If anyone can help than please get me back. I'm sick and tired of slow performance - mainly due to the fact that HP SUCKS!! - and desperatly need your [anyones] advice! I was, however, capable of changing the 'multiplier setting' from x8 to a wopping x24!! However, with little performance boost and a couple of extremely noticeable glitches i think i need something more...stable - yet something that won't melt my chip in under .003secs. And one more thing. I have 256 of Cache mem, is there a way to set my Cache memory to 512kb? Thankx for any help you can get me back on...appreciate it! peace2:

I'm sorry but name brand PC's are built so that there are no overclockin' abilities at all now just to severally cut down on support or warranty claims. :(
    Best to think about building a complete new system to suit what you want to do and use ya old one as a backup or sell it to fund the new one. : peace2:

Comment

Wiggo,

how do you expect someone to sell an old computer? You can't! My friends and i have tried and it does not work. No one can make any money selling old, old computers muchless refunding the old one. The only people that do that are mom-and-pop computer shops that can get away with it because people who go to those places are often enough to be suckers.

Chaos:laugh:

Comment

Originally posted by [size=6
        Chaos[/size]]
        Wiggo,