MB: ABIT AV8 (VIAK8T800Pro chipset)
    AMD64 3000+ Vinchester
    Leadtek A6600GT
    1GB of PC3200RAM
    160 GB Western Digital SATA Drive
    NEC DVD-RW DL
    Creative Live! 24 Bit

Hope that will be enough info for you to help me

I'm totally new to this overclocking scene, but i saw that you can make this baby run @ 2.4 Ghz with stock cooling. So i want that too . It's far away when my system was able to run latest games with maximum settings :(. So that's why i want to OC.

Please help. I don't want to mess something with my touch to the bios. So tell me what should i change

Re: Need help for a confused guy

CAS Latencys on the ram, and What kind of ram is it? I highly doubt with stock cooling, that you can manage 600MHZ with it. You'd have to drop cas latencys and to 2448 or something close to that to get there and increase voltage. I highly don't recommend doing it if your new to it, espicially to 2.4, It could also render your pc unusable, and it may cause your Windows OS, to blue screen, because of multiple memory bus errors. Creative Sound Cards, To my knowledge, when increasing bus, it increases speed of th PCI slot, when doing so, The card massively gives errors and you can blame creative for that. Search the forums, and or Google for the correct way to do so.

Comment

Well, i got you right. So what would you suggest me for optimal config of RAM speed and highest CPU speed with it

Comment

Originally posted by braiNbug
        Well, i got you right. So what would you suggest me for optimal config of RAM speed and highest CPU speed with it
        I would recommend setting CPU voltage to 1.5 or 1.6, and than changing the HTT multiplied to x9, than over clocking it to 2.2GHZ

Comment

I'm a little confused about what you call HTT multiplier. Is it the same that does this : eg - 9 x 200 Mhz =1800 CPU clock? Correct me if i'm wrong. I have underlined the number which i think is "HTT multiplier". Your help is very useful

Comment