Need to modify my faceplates/bezels

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need to modify my faceplates/bezels

on my external drives and I was wondering if anyone had links to a site that sells pre done ones. I am going to go ahead and order the Atech Midtower case, Model AFT6330 Alumnium 330W:

but all my drives are all off white, so I was thinking if I could either paint them myself (I'm a graphics artist) or purchase plates that are premade (saves on the priming and sealing time, not really wanting to do all that).

If I have to do it myself then I was thinking, maybe to make it not quite so boring, maybe, painting the faceplates a metalic blue or something like that, but I'm not sure about how to do it properly. Where do I buy such a kit for doing this sort of thing??

Any help appreciated. I know I ran into a site in my travels that sold pre-done plates but I can't for the life of me remember the name!!

PS: Keep in mind I'm a USA boy, so if a link to pre-made plates is provided, I would prefer to order from here in the states!!

PS: I'm very much a newbie at all this stuff so I may have some terms mixed up or wrong. :)

Thanks much

Richard :flames:

Here ya go, http://www.casejunkiez.com/articles/...ve_paint.shtml ;)

Comment

yes sir, if you want the satisfaction of a job well done, you should do it yourself.

Have fun RAMWolff, and post a pic when your done.
      I'm interested to see what custom-modded bezels look like on a graphic artists rig:thumb:
      The reason a diamond shines so brightly is because it has many facets which reflect light.

Comment

Paint will eventually chip or flake off...alot of modders use vinyl dye as it will be absorbed into the pores of the plastic. It also dries extremely fast. You really can't mess-up when using vinyl dye as runs will diasappear with in a few minutes. In comes in many colors and there are a bunch of "how to guides out there".
        Good luck!:cheers:

Comment