Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Where is the best firmware for a motheboard GA -Z68X UD4 B3 (rev 1.0)?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Where is the best firmware for a motheboard GA -Z68X UD4 B3 (rev 1.0)?

Hello friends of this beautyful forum, i'm a beginner and i register this forum because 'i,m like!!!!
    I'm an italian member, and i have a problem:I have just a motherboard Gigabyte GA- Z68X UD4B3 (rev 1.0).
    had just purchased the firmware F7. Then I updated with the firmware F10 .
    Lately I've noticed that on the official website there was no longer Award but UEFI firmware with the latest version U1e .
    I did the update that you are successfully concluded !
    But I noticed that the sound did not work well : the audio files mp3, wma, wav files and audio video avi, mkv , mpeg no one listened ! Also did not work the software REALTEK audio 2.70 ! Only the Windows Sound and Audio streamin youtube etc. . worked perfectly .
    I had to go back to adopt the procedure with a wild usb pen drive bootable executable file EFI2AWD.exe and firmware Z68XUD4.F10 to return to the bios Award.
    I want to know which of the UEFI firmware U1a - U1b - U1c - U1d works perfectly ?
    For case version U1e not need any special settings in the bios ? (I have the audio enabled but does not work the same) or need an updated version of the software / driver Realtek 2.70 ? It ' possible that among the many versions UEFI none work perfectly ?
    Hopefully if you need to stay in the environment AWARD, What is the best firmware between F10a - F10b - F10c - F10d - F10e?

I apologize for this long post but I want to understand! I thank all those who want to help me figure out what firmware to use for the best performance and no bugs or other problems
    Last edited by maxastuto; 10-14-2013, 12:07 PM.

Re: Where is the best firmware for a motheboard GA -Z68X UD4 B3 (rev 1.0)?