GA-X58A-UD5 fails to post

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• GA-X58A-UD5 fails to post

Hello, I'm a complete noob avaing problem with my first home buit computer.
    I have:
    GA-X58A-UD5
    i7-980x with new Intel cooler
    12GB OCZ DDR3-1600 (6x2)
    OCZ Z-series 850W
    WD1002FAEX SATA3 1TB
    Generic SATA DVD writer
    Saphire HD3650
    Antec 900

I plugged everything in as indicated in the manual
    CPU + cooler + cpu_fan
    memory
    SATA2_0 to DVD drive + power
    SATA3_6 to hard drive + power
    from the antec900 front panel, F_audio, USB, 1394 and the 3 little pins to the f_panel
    power to the fans and speed settong to low
    ATX main connector and 2x4

when I power-up, it does not post !
    there is no video output and the mobo indicates code 68 or 6B or b8 or bB

can you help me please ? what I have not done or done wrong ?

Re: GA-X58A-UD5 fails to post

try clearing cmos at the rear blue illuminated switch,also try with just one stick of ram in first white slot from cpu socket,also do you have another psu to try with as some users had problems with ozc psu's
    Gigabyte ex58-ud5 f12 bios
    Intel i7 920 d0 @3.8ghz 24/7-normal cpu voltage 1.18750v/c1e/turbo/multi threading enabled
    Ocz reaper DDR3 PC3-14400 (1800MHz) 3x2gb (OCZ3RPR1800LV6GK) [email protected]
    Thermolab Baram cpu cooler
    Dual Boot
    1xsamsung 750gb hard drive-win7 ultimate 64
    1xsamsung 750gb hard drive-windows xp pro 32
    Ati x1950 pro gpu
    Logitech X-530 5.1 Speakers
    1050w psu
    Nzxt lexa case
    http://i40.tinypic.com/2z3w377.jpg <=3.8ghz overclock template

Comment

I tried playing around with the memory, same results
      I just tried clearing the cmos, same results
      I dont have another PSU

Comment

Well here are all the codes and what they mean

Sounds like you are stuck on b8 or bB (Intel MRC Code) a memory/multi problem. Can you post us an image of the LED on the board so we can see for sure?