Gigabyte EP45-DS3 Reboot Loop...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Gigabyte EP45-DS3 Reboot Loop...

I have a very annoying problem and it started a few days ago while i had been using my computer for one year flawlessly.
    My video card wasn't cooling properly and i decided to clean it. Unplugged the card, did the cleaning but when i plugged it and started the machine i got reboot loops and machine didn't start up.

My PC was overclocked and i had been using it for five months. (Five months ago i changed my CPU and with previous CPU i had no problems as well.)

I got Intel E5200, which i used at 360x10 and i got OCZ sticks 800 which i used at 1080... Everything was normal. I even didn't enter bios (didn't need to...) because system was great.

But two days ago, when i did this cleaning job, everything ripped apart. After the reboot loop, i couldn't get my CPU work the way it did. It didn't even boot up at 320x10... But it did boot at 300x10...

The day after, i decided to continue and figure out why was that happening. Flashed bios to beta F10a, nothing changed. Cleared the CMOS with the instructions on the board manual and everything got worse now.

PC doesn't even start up with the default settings. It follow that routine:

1- i press the on button on the case...

2- pc begins reboot loop. continuously rebooting for about half a minute. after and after...

3- then sometimes turns off and starts the loop again, if it doesn't, it beeps but not the normal, it beeps longer and a little glitchy. and seems to start everything normally but without display. it doesn't send signal to monitor. i figured it out buy pressing the delete button after the beep and it enters bios. still no display but i press esc - y - enter and it reboots again. as if i'm in the bios... well i think i'm really in bios in that situation.