Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Some little problems

Hello,
    I'm totally new to Gigabyte, building systems and overclocking them. I managed to turn my AMD Phenom II X2 550 into an AMD Phenom II X4 B50 and I overclocked it to 3.8GHz by raising the multiplier to 19x. I would like to raise the FSB in stead of raising the multiplier, but everytime I raise the FSB with 5Hz only, it's set to the default speed when I reboot, so the multiplier is my only option at the moment. That's my worst problem. My second problem is booting into Windows Vista and Windows 7. When I try to boot, my computer just stops at the screen where 'Starting Windows' should appear. At that moment, I can choose between two option. Wait until it continues, but that can take from 1 to 10 minutes, or press the reset button on my case. When I press the reset button, Windows asks me to run it in 'Safe mode' or not, but when I chose 'Run Windows normally' it just boots fine, like nothing happened. I don't know how to solve those problems, so if someone experienced the same problems, please tell my how you solved them.
    Best Regards,
    Japperrrr,
    Last edited by Japperrrr; 03-02-2011, 09:41 AM.

Re: Some little problems

And my 3rd problem... I can't turn off the C1E option. When I turn it off, restart my computer, and go into the BIOS again, it says it's 'Enabled'. Then there's no more description for this option, and when I try to set it at 'Disabled' I have no options to choose between, I can't use ESC as an exit key, and my computer crashes. I don't even know what it exactly does, but a friend told me to turn it off because I would have better results when overclocking.

Comment

Hi Japerrr , welcome to Tweaktown Forums.
      My name is Max and I am a frequent poster here on the forums.
      I noticed you have not included some or most of the required information.