GA-EP45-UD3R will not hold oc settings

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• GA-EP45-UD3R will not hold oc settings

Hi all, I have been reading and searching for a while but I can not find an answer to my problem.

First off great job on this board, it looks like there are many knowledgeable and helpful people here.

Secondly, I am relatively new to overclocking(so please excuse my ignorance), I have done it to 2 ASUS boards with success, but my new machine is giving me some problems.

When I go to bios and change any settings, they automatically return to the default settings after it boots.

I installed ET6 and tried it through there and the same thing happened.

I also tried using the "Easy" OC buttons and the same thing happened.

Am I missing something?

My machine specs are as follows:
    GIGABYTE GA-EP45-UD3R LGA 775 Intel P45 ATX Intel Motherboard - Retail

Intel Pentium E2180 Allendale 2.0GHz 1MB L2 Cache LGA 775 65W Dual-Core Processor

OCZ Reaper HPC 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 1066 (PC2 8500) Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory

SAPPHIRE 100225L Radeon HD 3870 512MB 256-bit GDDR4 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFire Supported Video Card

Thanks, Paul

Re: GA-EP45-UD3R will not hold oc settings

that mean your OC is not good ... so then they revert back that all ... post the full setting and maybe everyone can help you out

Comment

I have reset everything to the factory settings, so can anyone give me some ideas on where to start.

This seems much harder than the other ones(asus) I have done.

I am looking to get 2.9 Ghz out of it.

I am under the impression that this should be very obtainable.

Thanks

Comment

Here are a couple of things I have noticed.

It seems that after some of the changes I make, the system actually resets itself to a lower setting (always 1.2Ghz or 1.69Ghz).