GA-MA78GM-S2H problem

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• GA-MA78GM-S2H problem

I need some help if possible, i'm new to pc building so please go easy on me

My build is :

GA-MA78GM-S2H
    AMD Athlon 64 X2 4850e
    Samsung SpinPoint F1 HD103UJ 1TB Hard Drive SATAII *32MB Cache
    Microsoft Windows Vista Home Premium -SP1 32bit
    Corsair 4GB (2x2GB) DDR2 800MHz/PC2-6400 XMS2 DHX Memory Non-ECC Unbuffered CL4(4-4-4-12)

Ok in short i seem to have problem that i keep on getting corrupted hard drive, almost identical prob as another person on another forum
    GA-MA78GM-S2H Strange problem - PC Perspective Forums

I have tried reparing OS as it says when message comes up to do so but when go to repair it says nothing to repair. Have run memory test and no faults there, have tried changing sata cable and still get same problem. Really want to get this sorted so any kind of help would be extremely apprecated

Re: GA-MA78GM-S2H problem

Raise your trfc (Refresh to act delay) to 327ns and manually set your ram voltage.

How are you trying this "Repair" Have you ram this command? >>>
    sfc /scannow
    And this >>>
    chkdsk /x /f
    And what are you testing your ram with? I suggest you test with this (And this version) >>>
    Memtest86+ - Advanced Memory Diagnostic Tool

Comment

Originally posted by Lsdmeasap View Post
      Raise your trfc (Refresh to act delay) to 327ns and manually set your ram voltage.

How are you trying this "Repair" Have you ram this command? >>>

And this >>>

And what are you testing your ram with? I suggest you test with this (And this version) >>>
      Memtest86+ - Advanced Memory Diagnostic Tool
      Have already set ram voltage to 2.1 v, but will raise trfc as you have advised(i'll take it thats its in bios)....hopefully it works

Have not tried those commands, do i do them in command prompt ???
      Have tried memtest86-3.4a.iso to test ram, will try one you have posted.