Regarding BIOS upgrade.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Regarding BIOS upgrade.

Hey Guys, really big noob here when it comes to computers.

but i require some assistance if you guys can help.

Basically, my PC has been crashing randomly, and after installing WHO CRASHED, I've received this error multiply Times.

This makes no sense to me at all, but I've got some friends that have some knowledge of this, and after updating all my drivers etc, it keeps happening.
    Now i was Told to Upgrade my BIOS and this would stop it.

So my CPU SPECS ARE:

After a billion you tube videos on how to upgrade my BIOS, i've finally found one, and went to this link to download my Update:
    ASRock > Z77 Pro4

When i installed the latest one 1.80 (WINDOWS)

I followed instructions using the "how to", and i got this error when i attempted to upgrade my BIOS.

I also went on to attempt to install 1.70/1.60 and got the same message.

A Little Back story.
    I was playing Acheage, ( beta weekend) and my Screen would turn black, then it would resume gameplay after about 10seconds of trying to load it, this as you can imagine got really frustrating and annoying.

Thank you for taking your time to read this,
    Any help is appreciated.
    Thank you again.

Re: Regarding BIOS upgrade.

You are attempting to flash an incorrect BIOS file for your motherboard.

CPU-z reports you having the Z77 Pro4-M, NOT the Z77 Pro4 you linked to the BIOS file you're attempting with.

If, IF, your board is indeed the Micro-ATX Z77 Pro4-M you want to us the BIOS files found HERE
    #1 - Please, when seeking help, enter the make and model of ALL parts that your system is comprised of in your Signature, or at least the model #'s in your System Specs, then "Save' it.
    ____If you are overclocking, underclocking, or undervolting any parts, informing us of this and their values would prove beneficial in helping you.