Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Mouse shut down & bio's flash knocks out Array!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Mouse shut down & bio's flash knocks out Array!

Hi Everyone! I have a couple of issue's that I can't find the answers for. I'm kind of new at this so please be patient with me. 1. The mouse being turned off when running Paragon Disk Manager 11 Pro from the disk. My board is a Fatal1ty P67 Pro LGA 1155 Intel. (First Issue) I use Paragon to do back ups of my SSD so I have to run it from the disk. In doing so, when the program loads up the mouse turns off, & I have to do everything from the key board. In the bio's legacy is turned on also tried it on auto setting, I have the mouse in the Fatal1ty USB slot also tried the 2.0 slot, same results. What is turning off the Mouse & How can i fix it?

(2nd Issue) 2.When Flashing the bio's it not only clears the settings saved in the bio's but also takes out my Stripe array. I put the latest bio's from Asrock site on a usb drive to use instant flash & it would not work, so had to flash under windows. After flash re-start the Array is gone, I then have to use Paragon to re-build the array. Any help with these Issues would be Greatly Appreciated!

Re: Mouse shut down & bio's flash knocks out Array!

A Microsoft mouse stops working on a Windows PC? That is strange, do you have the any specific software installed for that mouse? My MS mouse will run with the default Windows mouse driver, but needs its own driver to have all its features active.

When you say you run Paragon from the disk, that means you boot from the Paragon disk? If so, and you have a wireless mouse, that explains why it won't work. If it is not wireless, than the Paragon boot environment does not have a driver for your mouse. A simple, basic wired USB 2.0 mouse connected to the rear I/O panel on a USB 2.0 port will likely work.

About your RAID array, are you using the Intel RAID, or something else?