No announcement yet.

AsRock fatality 990FX Pro AMD Motherboard always starts straight to Bios/uefi

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• AsRock fatality 990FX Pro AMD Motherboard always starts straight to Bios/uefi

Hi all,

A few weeks ago I built my first new machine and every time I start up goes straight to Bios/uefi.

The only way I can get it to boot Windows 7 is if I select "exit and discard changes". The PC then makes a single beep and boots windows. If I select any other option it just restarts PC and loops back to Bios again.

I have already made sure all parts are firmly together.
    I have removed the motherboard battery to reset already
    I have set the boot order/priority already and looked at other settings and I think they are fine.
    I have reinstalled windows although due to always starting in Bios it made it difficult.

Anyone have any idea how I can fix this?

Keep in mind this is my first build so dont be afraid to ask if I have done some obvious things.

The PC build is:
    -AsRock fatality 990FX Professional AMD Motherboard
    -Patriot Pyro Sanforce SF-2281 60GB SATA3 SSD
    -AMD AM3 x6 1055T 2.8Ghx Phenom 2 CPU
    -G.Skill Sniper 8G(4Gx2) DDR 1600 F3 12800CL9D
    -Gigabyte 1GB 6950 PCI-E VGA Card
    -Coolermaster GX 750W PSU
    -Coolermaster HAF 922 Case
    -Samsung SATA 22x DVD RW
    -EDIMAX EW-7612PIN PCI-E Wireless N 300 Network card
    -Windows 7

Re: AsRock fatality 990FX Pro AMD Motherboard always starts straight to Bios/uefi

I am having a similar issues as well on the ASRock Z68 Professional board. It always boots to BIOS if I have the keyboard plugged in. Otherwise the board is solid and runs great. I just unplug my keyboard, start the computer, and then plug it back in. I hear a beep and it goes to windows. I have even tried several boards and different usb ports.

I have contacted ASRock, but from what I have hear I might never hear back from them. If I find a solution then I will let you know.