Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Panasonic or Sony DVD/VCR Recorder

Need your help.

If I'm going to use a recorder to convert my analog movies to DVD from my 8mm Camcorder and from my old VHS tapes which of these recorders would you recommend? I have zero experience with this process....but can learn. I need advice as to which one to buy now. Help please.

<TABLE style="WIDTH: 307.5pt; mso-cellspacing: 0in; mso-padding-alt: 0in 0in 0in 0in" cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=410 border=0><TBODY><TR><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #d4d0c8; PADDING-RIGHT: 0in; BORDER-TOP: #d4d0c8; PADDING-LEFT: 0in; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #d4d0c8; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: #d4d0c8; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent">1. Panasonic DVD Recorder/VCR Combo (DMR-ES40VS) <?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /><o:p></o:p>

</TD></TR><TR><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #d4d0c8; PADDING-RIGHT: 0in; BORDER-TOP: #d4d0c8; PADDING-LEFT: 0in; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #d4d0c8; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: #d4d0c8; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent">DVD recorder/VCR combo: Enjoy the convenience of a VCR and a DVD recorder rolled into a single unit. You have the freedom to record and play back your treasured home movies and favorite shows in stunningly clear digital format. <o:p></o:p>

Recording formats: DVD-RAM, DVD-R/RW, DVD+R <o:p></o:p>

(Sony: DVD+R/+RW, DVD-R/RW, DVD+R DL)<o:p></o:p>

Progressive-scan playback: Enjoy your favorite programs and movies in enhanced-definition (480p) format when connected to a digital TV through the component video output.<o:p></o:p>

Multi-format playback: Enjoy DVDs, CDs, MP3s and more with multi-format playback. <o:p></o:p>

A/V versatility: S-video and component video outputs provide excellent picture quality. The digital optical output gives you crisp, realistic sound to make the home theater experience complete. <o:p></o:p>