Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Now What?

Alright, now I'm pissed....

The new motherboard is acting the same as the other two!

I'm guessing it's gotta be a bad power supply?

Like we know, I'm new to puttin these together... My P4 was SO much less hassle then this AMD. I hate to break down and take it to a shop... But this is starting to pass my abilities now. Any help or ideas?

I finally got the XP CD from my nephew and I turned on the machine after it had been off for about 1 week, and now.... nothing.... power light comes on everything spins... but no activity.

:tears: TIA

Crap, this was suppose to be attached to this thread:

Sorry!:blah: :drool:

Comment

Does the PSU give ya the combined rating of the 3.3v and 5v rails and what brand and model is it. I only use PSU's that have at least 185w across those 2 rails as anything less will usually have problems.

Comment

So you get no post...it turns on but no post ...right?...

Maybe its the CPU...? Have you tried the CPU on another MOBO?
        - Damien

Comment

Ummmmmmm......... what's that in English Wiggo? :confused:

Sorry I don't know how to test the psu:?: If it's not at the settings you prefer does that mean it could be frying the board, or just not the right power levels to run it correctly?

Flaco - ummm if posting is booting, checking memory, and able to enter the bios, then no. I turn it on and the lights turn on and the fans spin, that's it. I do have a C1 LED code on the board, bad memory I believe. I test the memory in my P4 (same brand, make) and it was fine, and my P4 memory in the 8RDA+, with no change. I don't have another CPU to test it on.... except the other 7VAX which is doing the same thing. But Googlegear said the cpu was okay... soooo.....

Sorry guys, I'm trying to learn this stuff... guess I need to have more patients. :drool::confused:

Comment

Comment